Don’t You Worry Child

Ever since I first saw the original music video for this song, it has been one of my favorite songs. It gets played at least once a day in my household. If you have never heard the song, I suggest you go on to youtube and watch the music video by Swedish House Mafia. The video makes the song 10 times better, which I didn’t even know was possible.

Anyway, I stumbled across this young talent, by the name of DSharp, who is a violinist, and a magnificent one at that. He covers a lot of popular songs, that you can listen to on his youtube channel titled: IAmDSharp. I suggest you go listen to the rest of them.

I don’t use this word often, but when I do, I firmly believe it is necessary; this song (the cover) is magnificent. As he plays the vocals on his violin, I can almost here the words from the original. I also respect the fact that he kept the drop in the song, since it is the best part of the original song. Everything about this screams talent, and I wish more people did performances similar to this. Everyone sings cover songs, or plays the guitar, which is awesome, but a little violin can go a long way. To me, the violin is one of the most pleasant instruments to the ear (Assuming the musician is talented).

Sometimes I wish I would have played the violin when I was forced into band/orchestra in elementary school. Maybe I would have stuck with it, but I was young and naive and decided to pick an easy instrument and move on with my life. Oh well, no regrets, right?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Don’t You Worry Child

  1. I love finding new covers of bands and songs! It’s refreshing to hear something that isn’t overplayed. I am going to have to check this one out later-I watched the video without sounds and it looks super good! I really like acoustic/natural versions of songs–it’s much more raw. Looking forward to watching 🙂

  2. I absolutely LOVE finding aspiring artists. It is amazing what talent people have. Please keep posting your interesting finds–we all need a little inspiration sometimes. Something to tell us to keep pushing on–we will get somewhere.

  3. It’s really interesting to hear how many genres of music in which the violin can be incorporated. That instrument sounds powerful and emotional in just about any context, and like you, I which I would have pursued learning how to play it at a young age. Instead, I went the cliche route and became a guitarist, but there’s still plenty of musical potential in that instrument as well.

Leave a Reply

