Big Hit Buda Wants You to Re-Elect Obama

This must be the GREATEST, cough cough, attempt at getting Obama reelected in ages! Right? I spent thirty seconds watching this video and thought it was the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen in my entire life. Does this guy really think writing a rap song is going to get our president re-elected?

Don’t get me wrong, I love rap music, but I am not going out doing hookers and blow just because they rap about it. This guy is way in over his head on this one. Yes, there are some people who are probably singing this song throughout their house and getting more excited to vote, but do you think they are people that originally wanted Romney in office? If they are, well, they probably didn’t really like Romney in the first place. I find it a little wild to think that making a music video with a guy in a Romney mask doing the crazy signal with his hands is going to change peoples minds.

This has to rank in my top 5 stupidest political publicity stunts, near Paul Ryan’s staged soup kitchen photo-op. If you are unaware of what I am speaking of, go to this link: (http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/election-2012/wp/2012/10/15/charity-president-unhappy-about-paul-ryan-soup-kitchen-photo-op/)

Every time I see something political these days, it makes my need to vote diminish marginally. Pretty soon, I am going to be voting for Mickey Mouse, just so I am not the guy who ‘didn’t vote.’ The linked video here (http://youtu.be/35TbGjt-weA) sums up my feelings on what I just saw.

I will leave you on one final note: GET YOUR SHIT TOGETHER AMERICA! I mean do we really want to listen to a guy who calls himself Big Hit Buda?

Leave a comment

October 16, 2012 · 4:52 am

Leave a Reply

